About Us
School Information
Nanyang Experience
Accolades
Calendar
Nanyang Family
Admission
Downloads
Others
Home > Calendar > Term 2

Term 2

Nanyang Primary School 2017 School Calendar Term 2
Week Date Day Event Remarks ETC ASEP
1 20-Mar Mon Term 2 Starts     L7
West Zone Primary Schools Table Tennis Championships (20 Mar - 21 Apr)  
National Primary Schools Wushu Championships (20 Mar - 28 Mar)  
National Primary Schools Badminton Championships (20 Mar - 21 Apr)  
National Primary Schools Basketball Championships (20 Mar - 28 Apr)  
P6 Supplementary Classes   
P1 to P5 Remedial Classes  
P6 Sexuality Education Session 1  
21-Mar Tue P6 Supplementary Classes      
P1, P2 & P5 Remedial Classes  
P2 EL Learning Journey to Butterfly Lodge & Hydroponics Farm
(21 Mar - 24 Mar / 27 Mar - 28 Mar)
 
22-Mar Wed National Primary Schools Track and Field Championships (22 Mar - 10 Apr)     L8
P4 NE Trail (22 - 24 Mar)     L8
P2 EL Learning Journey to Butterfly Lodge & Hydroponics Farm
(21 Mar - 24 Mar / 27 Mar - 28 Mar)
     
P6 GEP Maths AA Submission       
23-Mar Thur P2 EL Learning Journey to Butterfly Lodge & Hydroponics Farm
(21 Mar - 24 Mar / 27 Mar - 28 Mar)
    L8
P6 Remedial Classes      
24-Mar Fri P2 EL Learning Journey to Butterfly Lodge & Hydroponics Farm
(21 Mar - 24 Mar / 27 Mar - 28 Mar)
    L7
P6 Remedial Classes      
25-Mar Sat        
26-Mar Sun        
2 27-Mar Mon P2 & P6 Leadership Training Module 1A FTGP periods   L8
P2 EL Learning Journey to Butterfly Lodge & Hydroponics Farm
(21 Mar - 24 Mar / 27 Mar - 28 Mar)
     
P1 EL Learning Journey to River Safari (27-31 Mar, 3 Apr)      
P6 Supplementary Classes      
P1 to P5 Remedial Classes      
National Inter-Primary Schools Gymnastics C'ships (27 Mar - 31 Mar)      
28-Mar Tue P6 Supplementary Classes   P3 & P4  
P1 EL Learning Journey to River Safari (27-31 Mar, 3 Apr)    
P2 EL Learning Journey to Butterfly Lodge & Hydroponics Farm
(21 Mar - 24 Mar / 27 Mar - 28 Mar)
   
National Inter-Primary Schools Sailing C'ships (28 Mar - 31 Mar)    
P1, P2 & P5 Remedial Classes    
29-Mar Wed P1 EL Learning Journey to River Safari (27-31 Mar, 3 Apr)     L9
P3 NE Trail (29 Mar - 31 Mar)      
P4 Maths and Science Trail      
30-Mar Thur P6 Remedial Classes      L9
P1 EL Learning Journey to River Safari (27-31 Mar, 3 Apr)      
National Primary Schools Football Championships (30 Mar - 28 Apr)      
P4 Maths and Science Trail      
31-Mar Fri P6 Remedial Classes     L8
P1 EL Learning Journey to River Safari (27-31 Mar, 3 Apr)      
P4 Maths and Science Trail      
01-Apr Sat        
02-Apr Sun        
3 03-Apr Mon P6 Supplementary Classes     L9
P2 & P6 Leadership Training Module 1B      
P1 EL Learning Journey to River Safari (27-31 Mar, 3 Apr)      
P1 to P5 Remedial Classes      
04-Apr Tue P2 NE trail (4 - 13 Apr)    P3 & P4  
P6 Supplementary Classes    
P1, P2 & P5 Remedial Classes    
05-Apr Wed P6 GEP Mathematics CT     L10
06-Apr Thur P6 Remedial Classes     L10
07-Apr Fri P4 Science Nova Curriculum time   L9
P6 Remedial Classes  
08-Apr Sat        
09-Apr Sun        
4 10-Apr Mon Commemoration of International Friendship Day  FTGP periods   L10
P6 Supplementary Classes      
P1 to P5 Remedial Classes      
11-Apr Tue P6 Supplementary Classes CCA suspended
(11 Apr - 24 Apr)
P3 & P4  
National Primary Schools Taekwondo Championships (11 Apr - 13 Apr)  
P1, P2 & P5 Remedial Classes    
12-Apr Wed P5 SA1 Chinese Oral 2 - 5.30 p.m.   L11
P6 GEP Social Studies CT      
13-Apr Thur P5 SA1 English Oral 2 - 5.30 p.m.    
International Friendship Day      
14-Apr Fri Good Friday     NIL
15-Apr Sat        
16-Apr Sun        
  17-Apr Mon P4 GEP Mathematics CT1 (Part 2)    
P6 SA1 English Oral   2- 5.30 p.m.    
P6 GEP SA EL Oral    
P5 GEP Social Studies Portfolio (Entry 1) Submission      
18-Apr Tue P5 & P6 SA1 Higher Chinese (Paper 1)      
19-Apr Wed P3 - P6 SA1 English (Paper 1)     L12
20-Apr Thur P3 - P6 SA1 Chinese (Paper 1)      L12
GEP META P6  CL ORAL SA1 2 - 5.30 p.m.    
21-Apr Fri Mainstream P6 CL ORAL SA1 2 - 5.30 p.m.   NIL
22-Apr Sat        
23-Apr Sun        
6 24-Apr Mon P2 & P6 Leadership Training Module 1C FTGP periods   L11
National Primary Schools Swimming Championships (24 Apr - 26 Apr) CCA resumes    
P4 Touch of Love Workshop (4E - 4H)     L12
25-Apr Tue P6 GEP Social Studies Portfolio (Entry 1) Submission   P3 & P4  
26-Apr Wed P5 GEP Mathematics CT1 (Part 3)      
27-Apr Thur        
28-Apr Fri P6 CL MS/GEP/META SA Listening Comprehension     L10
29-Apr Sat        
30-Apr Sun        
7 01-May Mon Labour Day Public Holiday CCA suspended
(1 May - 10 May)
  NIL
02-May Tue P3 to P6 SA1 English Paper 2       
P2  English  Short Language Paper      
P5 & P6 SA1 English  Listening Comprehension      
03-May Wed P4 and P5 GEP English CT1      
P6 GEP English SA Paper 1 and Paper 2      
    P3 to P6 SA1 Mathematics      
04-May Thur P5 to P6 SA1 Chinese Paper 2      
P5 CL Listening Comprehension      
P4 & P5 GEP/ META CL/ HCL CT1 Paper 1 and Paper 2      
P6 GEP/META Chinese SA Paper 1 and Paper 2      
05-May Fri P1 and P2 CL Mid Year Assessment      
P3 to P6 SA1 Higher Chinese Paper 2     L11
P5 GEP Social Studies CT  
P6 GEP/META Higher Chinese SA Paper 1 and Paper 2  
06-May Sat      
07-May Sun        
8 08-May Mon P3 - P6 Science SA1     NL
P4 GEP Mathematics CT1 (Part 1)  
P5 GEP Mathematics CT1 (Parts 1 and 2)  
P6 GEP Mathematics SA  
09-May Tue P4 and P5 GEP Science CT      
P6 GEP Science SA  
P6 GEP English SA Paper 3 (Listening Comprehension)  
10-May Wed VESAK DAY      
11-May Thur   CCA Resumes    
12-May Fri       L12
13-May Sat        
14-May Sun        
9 15-May Mon P4 GEP Social Studies Portfolio (Entry 1) Submission     L12
P6 NAPFA  2 p.m. - 4 p.m.  
P6 Sexuality Education Session 2     
16-May Tue P4 NAPFA 2 p.m. - 4 p.m. P4 Only  
17-May Wed       L12
18-May Thur        
19-May Fri NAPFA Make-up (P4 & P6) 2 p.m. - 4 p.m.   L12
Secondary School Roadshow 5 p.m. - 8 p.m.    
P6 GEP Social Studies Portfolio (Entry 1) Submission      
20-May Sat        
21-May Sun        
10 22-May Mon        
23-May Tue P2 Chinese Show and Tell Competition  Curriculum time P3 & P4  
P4 Road Safety Games (4C - 4F) During ETC
24-May Wed Meet-The-Parents with Form & Subject Teachers No School    
25-May Thur Intra-School Floral Art Competition Curriculum time    
Floral Harmony @ Nanyang (25 - 27 May)      
26-May Fri Floral Harmony @ Nanyang - P1 - P4 Viewing of Exhibits      
27-May Sat 100th Anniversary-Centennial Village      
Floral Harmony @ Nanyang - Awards Presentation       
28-May Sun        
Holiday 29-May Mon P4 Local Immersion Programme (29th May-3 Jun) Selected P4 Pupils    
P6 Supplementary Class      
30-May Tue P6 Supplementary Class      
Beijing Immersion Programme (30th May - 8th June)      
Nanjing/Yangzhou Immersion Programme (30th May - 8th June)      
31-May Wed P6 Supplementary Class      
01-Jun Thur        
02-Jun Fri      
03-Jun Sat        
04-Jun Sun      
Holiday 19-Jun Mon Prefect Leadership Camp 2017 9 a.m. to 5 p.m    
20-Jun Tue        
21-Jun Wed        
22-Jun Thur        
23-Jun Fri        
     
24-Jun Sat        
25-Jun Sun HARI RAYA PUASA      
Legend: ASEP : After-School Enrichment Programme, L : Lessons, ETC : Extended Time Curriculum
  After-School Enrichment Programme (ASEP) is from 2.15 to 3.45 p.m. - Max. of 12 lessons on weekdays for Sem 1.
  Extended Time Curriculum (ETC) is conducted at 2.15 to 3.45 p.m.