About Us
School Information
Nanyang Experience
Accolades
Calendar
Nanyang Family
Admission
Downloads
Others
Home > Calendar > Term 1

Term 1

Nanyang Primary School 2017 School Calendar Term 1
Week Date Day Event Remarks ETC ASEP
1 02-Jan Mon New Year's Day (off-in-lieu)      
03-Jan Tue School Re-opens CCA Commences    
P1 to P6 Orientation  
P4 GEP/META Orientation  
04-Jan Wed P1 Orientation      
Class phototaking session for P2 & P6  
P4 GEP/META Orientation  
P1 to P5 Orientation  
05-Jan Thur Class phototaking session for P2, P3 & P4      
06-Jan Fri Temperature Taking Exercise      
07-Jan Sat P1 Meet-The-Parents with Principal & Form Teachers 8.30 a.m. - 11 a.m.    
Workshop for P1 Parents on New Chinese Syllabus 11.15 a.m. - 12.45 p.m.
P6 Meet-The-Parents with Principal & Form Teachers (including GEP) 1.30 p.m. - 4.00 p.m.
08-Jan Sun        
2 09-Jan Mon Class phototaking session for P1, P4 & P5      
10-Jan Tue P4 CCA Orientation 2 p.m. - 4 p.m. P3 & P4  
11-Jan Wed        
12-Jan Thur Boys' Brigade Day      
West Zone Primary Schools Basketball Championships (12 Jan - 9 Mar)      
13-Jan Fri        
14-Jan Sat P4 Meet-The-Parents with Principal & Form Teachers (including GEP) 8.30 a.m. - 10.30 a.m.    
P5 Meet-The-Parents with Principal & Form Teachers (including GEP) 11.30 a.m. - 1.30 p.m.    
15-Jan Sun        
3 16-Jan Mon West Zone Primary Schools Badminton Championships (16 Jan - 17 Feb)      
P6 Supplementary Classes Commence      
P2 to P4 Remedial Classes Commence     L1
17-Jan Tue P6 Supplementary Classes   P3 & P4  
P2 Remedial Classes  
18-Jan Wed       L1
19-Jan Thur P6 Remedial Classes Commence     L1
20-Jan Fri CNY PTA Goodies Tasting      L1
P6 Remedial Classes  
West Zone Primary Schools Football Championships (20 Jan - 10 Mar)      
21-Jan Sat Workshop for P3 Parents on New Chinese Syllabus 9 a.m - 10.30a.m    
Science Briefing for P3 parents 10.30 a.m.-11.30 a.m.    
22-Jan Sun        
4 23-Jan Mon P5 Adventure Camp (23 - 25 Jan)      
P6 Supplementary Classes     L2
P2 to P4 Remedial Classes  
24-Jan Tue P2 Remedial Classes   P3 & P4  
P5 Adventure Camp (23 - 25 Jan)  
P6 Supplementary Classes  
25-Jan Wed P5 Adventure Camp (23 - 25 Jan)     L2
NSG Opening Ceremony    
26-Jan Thur P5 E-learning day No School for P5 pupils only   NIL
27-Jan Fri Chinese New Year Eve  7.30am-10.00am   NIL
28-Jan Sat Chinese New Year       
29-Jan Sun Chinese New Year      
5 30-Jan Mon Chinese New Year Holiday     NIL
31-Jan Tue Chinese New Year School Holiday      
01-Feb Wed Chinese New Year Celebration      
Mother Tongue Fortnight Part 1 (1 Feb to 8 Feb )      
02-Feb Thur Intra-School Swimming Competition 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.   L3
03-Feb Fri Intra-School Swimming Competition (makeup in case of rain)  10 a.m. - 4 p.m.   L2
04-Feb Sat    
05-Feb Sun        
6 06-Feb Mon P1 & P5 Leadership Training Module 1A FTGP periods   L3
Prefect Investiture 2016 P3 & P4 Assembly    
Health Check 6th Feb-24th Feb      
P6 Supplementary Classes      
P2 to P5 Remedial Classes      
National Primary Schools Tennis Championships 2016 (6 Feb - 6 Apr)      
07-Feb Tue P6 Supplementary Classes   P3 & P4  
P2 & P5 Remedial Classes      
08-Feb Wed       L4
09-Feb Thur P6 Remedial Classes     L4
10-Feb Fri P6 Remedial Classes     L3
11-Feb Sat Nanyang Family Tuan Bai      
12-Feb Sun        
7 13-Feb Mon Commemoration of Total Defence Day      L4
P6 Supplementary Classes    
P2 to P5 Remedial Classes    
14-Feb Tue P6 Supplementary Classes   P3 & P4  
P2 & P5 Remedial Classes      
15-Feb Wed Total Defence Day     L5
P4 NE Trail (15 - 17 Feb)      
16-Feb Thur P6 Remedial Classes     L5
17-Feb Fri P6 Remedial Classes     L4
18-Feb Sat P3 Meet-The-Parents with Principal & Form Teachers 8.30 a.m. - 10.30 a.m.    
P2 Meet-The-Parents with Principal & Form Teachers 11.30 a.m. - 1.30 p.m.    
19-Feb Sun        
8 20-Feb Mon Classroom Leaders Training (P1 to P6) FTGP periods   L5
P2 to P5 Remedial Classes      
P4 Touch of Love Workshop (4I ,4M & 4N)       
21-Feb Tue School Smart Card Photo Taking for P1 & P6 8 a.m. - 12 noon P3 & P4  
P2 & P5 Remedial Classes      
22-Feb Wed Sports Day Field Events Finals 2 p.m. - 4 p.m.   L6
Girl Guide & Brownies World Thinking Day      
World Scouts Day      
23-Feb Thur P6 CA1 Higher Chinese      L6
24-Feb Fri P6 CA1 English     L5
P3 and P4 Short Language Paper (English)      
25-Feb Sat Sports Day Track Heats 8 a.m. - 11 a.m     
26-Feb Sun        
9 27-Feb Mon P1 & P5 Leadership Training Module 1B FTGP periods    
P6 CA1 Mathematics     NIL
P4 Touch of Love Workshop (4J, 4K & 4L)    
P2 - P5 Remedial Classes      
28-Feb Tue P6 CA1 Chinese (Non META)      
P5 GEP Science Performance Task      
P6 GEP/META Chinese/ Higher Chinese CT1 Paper 2      
P2 & P5 Remedial Classes      
01-Mar Wed P6 CA1 Science     NIL
02-Mar Thur P6 GEP English CT1     NIL
03-Mar Fri P6 GEP Science CT1     L6
04-Mar Sat      
05-Mar Sun        
10 06-Mar Mon P1 & P5 Leadership Training Module 1C FTGP periods   L6
07-Mar Tue P6 GEP SS Learning Journey (K&L)   P3 & P4  
08-Mar Wed P6 GEP SS Learning Journey (M&N)     L7
09-Mar Thur P4 Science Shanghai Immersion Programme (9 Mar - 15 Mar) Selected P4 pupils   L7
10-Mar Fri Annual Sports Meet for P4 - P6  (P1 - P3 - Lessons as usual) 7.30 a.m. - 12 noon (Venue: HCI)   NIL
11-Mar Sat        
12-Mar Sun        
Holiday 13-Mar Mon        
14-Mar Tue P5 GEP Chinese Language and Cultural Camp ( for GEP and META) 8.30 a.m. - 5 p.m.    
15-Mar Wed CCA Leaders Camp 2017 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.    
16-Mar Thur        
17-Mar Fri        
18-Mar Sat        
19-Mar Sun        
Legend: ASEP : After-School Enrichment Programme, L : Lessons, ETC : Extended Time Curriculum
  After-School Enrichment Programme (ASEP) is from 2.15 to 3.45 p.m. - Max. of 12 lessons on weekdays for Sem 1.
  Extended Time Curriculum (ETC) is conducted at 2.15 to 3.45 p.m.